Skip to main content

Research Repository

Advanced Search

TRANSFORM: Reducing Inequalities in Cancer Outcomes in Yorkshire: Realising our potential for innovation in Diagnosis, Patient Management, Survivorship and Palliative Care Research

People Involved

Professor Graeme Duthie G.S.Duthie@hull.ac.uk

Dr Di Dean D.M.Dean@hull.ac.uk

Ms Judith Dyson

Ms Judith Dyson J.Dyson@hull.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer Implementation Science

Dr Christopher Cawthorne

Dr Christopher Cawthorne C.Cawthorne@hull.ac.uk

Dr Jason Boland J.Boland@hull.ac.uk

Professor Anthony Maraveyas A.Maraveyas@hull.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Mitchell E.Mitchell3@hull.ac.uk

Professor Michael Lind M.J.Lind@hull.ac.uk
Foundation Professor of Oncology/ Head of the Joint Centre for Cancer Studies

Project Description

The death rate is higher in Yorkshire than the rest of England resulting in about 200 extra deaths each year of which more than half are in Hull. There are other significant cancer outcome inequalities between different groups; for example poorer people and older people are more likely to die sooner. We will conduct research to understand these differences and develop and test ways to reduce the inequalities and improve access to care and best treatments. We need to attract the best researchers to Yorkshire to do this work and attract more national research funding

Type of Project Project
Project Acronym TRANSFORM
Status Project Live
Funder(s) Yorkshire Cancer Research
Value £2,791,085.00
Project Dates Sep 1, 2017 - Aug 31, 2022

You might also like