Skip to main content

Research Repository

Advanced Search

Evolving a Circular Plastics Economy

People Involved

Professor Carl Redshaw

Professor Carl Redshaw C.Redshaw@hull.ac.uk
Professor of Inorganic Materials Chemistry and REF Lead for Chemistry

Dr Vicky Skoulou

Dr Vicky Skoulou V.Skoulou@hull.ac.uk
Director of Research of Chemistry-Bioechemistry and Chemical Engineering Departments ; Senior Lecturer (Assoc. Prof.) in Chemical Engineering-Bioenergy ; PI of the B3: Biomass Waste- BioenergH2- Biochars Challenge Group of PGRs and PDRAs

Dr Will Mayes

Dr Will Mayes W.Mayes@hull.ac.uk
Reader in Environmental Science

Professor Richard Barnes

Professor Richard Barnes R.A.Barnes@hull.ac.uk
Associate Dean for Research (Faculty of Business, Law and Politics)

Dr Nishikant Mishra Nishikant.Mishra@hull.ac.uk
Professor/ Head of Management Systems Subject Group

Dr Victoria-Sophie Osburg V.Osburg@hull.ac.uk

Professor Rudi Wurzel

Professor Rudi Wurzel R.K.Wurzel@hull.ac.uk
Professor of Comparative European Politics and Jean Monnet Chair in European Union Studies.

Ms Josine Opmeer

Ms Josine Opmeer J.Opmeer@hull.ac.uk
Head of Research and Innovation Development & Research and Innovation Development Manager for Environmental & Social Sciences

Project Description

Project website: http://circularplastics.hull.ac.uk/

Status Project Live
Funder(s) Engineering & Physical Sciences Research Council
Value £938,304.00
Project Dates Jan 1, 2019 - Dec 31, 2020
Partner Organisations WM Morrison Supermarkets Plc
Marketing Humber delivered by Bondholders
Hull City Council
The Deep
Humber Nature Partnership
Garthwest Ltd
Chartered Institutes of Wastes Management
National Aquaculture Centre
Waitrose & Partners
The Global Biotechnology Tr

You might also like

Learning without borders (Thailand)

Learning without borders (Thailand) Mar 1, 2017 - Aug 31, 2018
A workshop that will exploit the proven educational and social benefits of using mobile technologies in settings where access to learning is restricted. It includes fieldwork and the development of basic literacy and numeracy, promoting self-directed... Read More

Tomorrows Books Today: (Vietnam) Apr 1, 2017 - Mar 31, 2019
The project will bring together teacher educators from the University of Hull and VNU, along with other external stakeholders (e.g. Danang University in Vietnam and VSO, Vietnam), to develop a set of exemplar hybrid digital textbooks and an accompany... Read More