Skip to main content

Research Repository

Advanced Search

CERES: Climate change and European aquatic RESources

People Involved

Professor Rudi Wurzel

Professor Rudi Wurzel R.K.Wurzel@hull.ac.uk
Professor of Comparative European Politics and Jean Monnet Chair in European Union Studies.

Dr Katie Smyth K.Smyth@hull.ac.uk
Marine Ecophysiologist

Miss Natalie Angelopoulos N.Angelopoulos@hull.ac.uk

Dr Anita Franco

Dr Anita Franco A.Franco@hull.ac.uk
Senior Fish Ecologist

Professor Richard Barnes

Professor Richard Barnes R.A.Barnes@hull.ac.uk
Associate Dean for Research (Faculty of Business, Law and Politics)

Professor Ian Cowx I.G.Cowx@hull.ac.uk

Professor Mike Elliott Mike.Elliott@hull.ac.uk
Professor of Estuarine and Coastal Sciences/ Research Professor, Institute of Estuarine and Coastal Studies

Project Description

CERES will provide the knowledge, tools and technologies needed to successfully adapt European fisheries and aquaculture sectors in marine and inland waters to anticipated climate change. We will identify and communicate risks, opportunities and uncertainties thereby enhancing the resilience and supporting the development of adaptive management and governance systems in these blue growth sectors. CERES strongly supports important European policy goals including self-sufficiency of the domestic supply of fish and shellfish.

Type of Project Project
Project Acronym CERES
Status Project Complete
Funder(s) European Commission
Value £213,689.00
Project Dates Mar 1, 2016 - Feb 29, 2020

You might also like

NE-IFCA bait-digging MSc.

NE-IFCA bait-digging MSc. Jan 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2018
North-East IFCA have applied for funding from Defra to investigate bait-digging pressure in the region. A one-year studentship with IECS supervision has been proposed.

DataCube Service for Copernicus

DataCube Service for Copernicus Jan 1, 2018 - Dec 31, 2021
$ProjectName will enable U HULL to build on the previous HIGHROC project and further develop supply chains for satellite earth observation for marine and coastal users. The products arising will be used to build services which can be offered to our e... Read More